Reviews

Below the reviews of our guests.

Perfektes Urlaubsdomizil

Das perfekte Urlaubsdomizil. Alles hat gepasst- die Lage, die Ausstattung , der Strand. Wir hatten einen wunderschönen Urlaub. Raoul war jederzeit ansprechbar und hilfsbereit. Vielen Dank �.

Villa 3 Jul 10, 2017 | Stayed: June 2017 Birgit E.

Wij hebben ons uitstekend vermaakt in de villa en op het eiland.

De faciliteiten waren goed. Vooral de nachtstand van de airco was fijn. Lekker stil en niet verkouden geworden. Verder zeer fijne stoelen op de porch.
Wel nog een opmerking over de vaatwasser. Er was een kleine lekkage wanneer deze inwerking was. Verder vond ik dat de bodems van de koekenpannen krom waren.
Wellicht tot de volgende keer. Ik zal de villa aanbevelen bij iedereen die ik ken en plannen heeft om naar Curaçao te gaan.
Met vriendelijke groet,
.

Gerwin K. villa 3 12 juni 2017

Wunderschönes Haus in traumhafter Umgebung The Village 3

Blue Bay / St. Michiel, Curacao.

Wir waren bereits zum 2. Mal in der Anlage “Blue Bay Village”. Zuerst Villa 8 und diesmal Villa 3. Wenn der Flug nicht so lang und anstrengend wäre würden wir ein 3. Mal dort unseren Urlaub verbringen. Das sagt wohl alles.

Manuela S. villa 3, 20 May 2017

Fijn verblijf!

Wij hebben een heel fijn verblijf gehad in villa 12. wij waren al reeds eerder (als gast) op bluebay geweest maar villa 12 overtrof wel onze verwachtingen.

Met name de ventilators op het terras waren perfect, zeker omdat er minder wind stond dan normaal. Wij hebben uiteindelijk gebruikt gemaakt van 2 slaapkamers ,de jongste sliep bij ons op de kamer, en ook de airco’s waren zeer krachtig en stil. Verder was alles volledig uitgerust. Ontvangst door Renhilt bijzonder vriendelijk.

Eén punt van aandacht is dat bij de schuifdeuren, aan de rechterzijde (kijkend naar terras), de handgreep niet meer aanwezig is, je trekt de deur aan het slot open.

Bedankt voor alle heldere informatie rondom ons verblijf, ik zal de Villa zeker aanraden.

Patrick V., villa 12, May 15th 2017


Perfect!

Wow! Everything was perfect. Perhaps too good, as I will definitely return. There is not a better location in the resort. My family loved the beach (so close) and the pool, just a very short walk away. The local agent was attentive and welcoming. Every detail was perfect!

Paul K.

Villa 3, Apr 26th, 2017


Alles was goed georganiseerd

Alles was goed georganiseerd ook de beheerder ter plaatsen heeft ons goed ontvangen,geweldig verblijf voor herhaling vatbaar.

Karel, villa 12, April 4th 2017


Perfect family spot!

We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks in Curacao and this villa was largely responsible.

Why, you might ask? To start, let me first say that we are an active family who rented a car and explored the island – the location of Blue Bay was a perfect launching point to quickly get to other beaches or to the city. Second, the three bedroom villa was more space than we reasonably expected for a family of four – the three bedrooms and three bathrooms were fantastic. And finally, the Blue Bay itself was fantastic! We ate in all three of the restaurants, lounged on many of the chairs, enjoyed the shade of the palms, and spent countless hours snorkeling and diving in the bay. All in all, the resort was perfect for our family.

For those who like adventure in the water, our two daughters had their first experiences scuba diving in and just outside of Blue Bay – it was amazing to watch them explore the depths. Our daytime snorkeling at the resort yielded unusually large parrot fish, four species of moray eels, adult spotted drumfish, jeweled damselfish, shoals of squid, flying gurnard, lionfish, French angelfish, spotted eagle ray (scuba) and turtle (scuba). We even did a couple of night snorkel forays in the bay and slightly beyond to the left to find the hunting night creatures including lobsters, crabs, octopus, sea urchins, and a special treat of bioluminescent algae – we all took turns diving and casting imaginary magic spells with our hands – a truly amazing experience.

The villa itself had everything you would expect in a Caribbean rental unit but we were very thankful that it also had over-bed mosquito nets. In talking with other renters, we discovered that not all units in Blue Bay have the nets so we particularly appreciative that this one did. Our first night was net free and we had the itchy bites to show for it. We wisely installed them on the second night and slept soundly and safely for the remainder of the stay.

And finally, for the small things that inevitably arise during a two week stay, the owner and property manager were quick to respond and proved very helpful.

Paul M.

Villa 3, Apr 29th 2017


Heerlijk verblijf in een riante Villa met ruim terras

Heerlijk verblijf in een riante Villa met ruim terras.  Loop afstand tot het strand, bar en restaurant. Bij het strand is een Diveshop waar je alles kunt huren, wij hadden alleen lucht en lood nodig. Mogelijkheid om je duikspullen op te hangen in afsluitbare ruimte waarvan je een sleutel mee krijgt. Huur wel een auto want er is veel te ondernemen op Curacao. Een tripje naar klein Curaçao met de Murmaid is zeker aan te raden.

Henk v. W., villa 12, Mar 27th 2017


The villa is very clean and spacious

The villa is very clean and spacious enough for 6, with a very nice, large veranda. The wicker furniture is new and comfortable. The kitchen and bathrooms are excellent, but beware no oven or BBQ. The 3 bedrooms have individual a/c which was much appreciated. Plants and privacy around the villa are lovely. The location is great, and small but beautiful Blue Bay beach is just a few minutes walk away, along a scenic, paved path. Minor maintenance issues were handled quickly by the very helpful manager.

Derek, March 2017


Great time at Curacao

We spent two lovely weeks in Raoul’s villa in Blue Bay resort. With 3 bedrooms was the house large enough for 6 people (4 adults, 2 kids). We found the villa clean and the cleaning staff came every couple days to exchange towels and clean the rooms. We enjoyed the big and open living room with large terrace, the only annoying thing were mosquitos, which visited us in the evenings. We bought some stronger repellent in the local supermarket (about 5 minutes drive from the villa). Internet and TV works absolutely fine, we had never issue with it. We appreciated the newly installed google chromecast, so we could stream youtube or other movies to TV. The beach is indeed very close, only 2 minutes walk from the villa. It is clean (which can not be said about other beaches in Curacao) and absolutely perfect for swimming, snorkeling, diving or just for pure relax. It was never problem to find a sunbed. Curacao is nice island and thanks to Raoul and his local manager we had there a really great time.

Lukas R., villa 12, Feb 26th 2017


De villa is ruim

De villa is ruim, goede airco. Schoonmaak was ook erg goed, elke vier dagen werd schoongemaakt en kregen we nieuwe handdoeken. De locatie is fijn als je zin hebt om naar andere locaties op het eiland te gaan. Van Blue Bay richting Westpunt zijn allerlei dingen te doen zoals de Blauwe Kamer, en allerlei strandjes. Vanaf Jan Thiel bijvoorbeeld ben je wel wat langer onderweg. Het is ook dichtbij het vliegveld.

Er is een zwembad, deze is midden tussen de huisjes (dus niet bij het strand). Je krijgt gratis toegang tot het strand waar je ook van de bedjes gebruik kunt maken. De auto kan je ook gemakkelijk kwijt. Momenteel zijn ze het strand van blue Bay aan het uitbreiden met een extra bar en een groter restaurant. Wat het effect daarvan is op de drukte van het strand weet ik niet.

KC, villa 12, Dec 20th 2016


Prachtige villa

Zojuist thuis gekomen van elf dagen Curacao. We verbleven in de prachtige villa van Raoul in Blue Bay, mijn man en ik en onze twee kinderen. Wat een fijn huis op een fijne plek. Drie ruime slaapkamers, net meubilair en een ruime keuken met fijne bar. Het huis is echt maar 50 meter van t strand, wat heerlijk is wanneer je met twee kinderen en een hoop spullen daar heen moet ;-). We hebben een top vakantie gehad en zouden zeer graag terug komen. Klein puntje van opbouwende feedback, een extra klamboe zou fijn zijn en een iets beter/dikker matras voor t campingbedje is ook een investering waard, maar dat zijn dan ook de enige twee punten die ik kan noemen. Al met al een top vakantie!

Eeke, villa 3, December 2016


La playa es perfecta

La playa es perfecta, un lugar mágico para descansar en familia, un casa en magnifico estado, solo falta el wifi y la television, podria ser mas tarde el check out aunque nos ayudaron a salir mas tarde, tener precaución con los mosquitos .

Juan, villa 3, December 2016


Perfect location

Perfect location, close to a nice beach and good swimming pool. Very well organized arrival. We received all the information needed well before hand.

Asrah, villa 12, August 2016


We had such a lovely visit at Villa 12

We had such a lovely visit at Villa 12 in Blue Bay. The weather in Curaçao is perfect – everyday. The villa is located in a quiet, comfortable luxury resort. It was equipped with everything we needed. More Than what we needed, really, as it is a 3 bedroom/3 bath unit and we were just 2 people. There is a good grocery store about a five minute drive away. We had just a short stroll to access all the amenities that Blue Bay Beach has to offer. And that included great snorkling, 3 restaurants/bars, beach chairs, a dive shop, showers….. And the most lovely sunsets.

Janet, villa 12, April 2016


Perfect for my family

The house was perfect for my family. It was spacious and the balcony was very big. House is really a good value for your money! Located 25 meters from the swimming pool and around 100 meters from one of the most beautiful beaches of Curacao! Information provided by owner was accurate and assistance of local manager was fine and personal. Airco in all the bedrooms where working fine. One issue was however their for us. There is a oil refinery on the island and the wind blows now and then a annoying smell the way of the island where the house is located. Most of the times it is okay sometimes it’s bad. When I wants to go back to Curacao I would rent again this house from this owner.

Iris, villa 12, May 2015


Family of 5 Loved Blue Bay

A long flight, a very long post flight experience at the airport regarding immigration and security, a drive in the rental vehicle through some questionable neighborhoods … had us wondering if we made a mistake picking Curacao for our Caribbean trip. Arrive at Blue Bay … completely different experience as we met up with Jan the property manager, received the keys to Villa 12, took a look at the beautiful outdoor wrap around porch, and all is good. The villa is large, comfortable, and convenient. AC works great in the bedrooms, all modern stuff (TV was too modern for me as I never figured out how to work it). Drive 10 minutes to Centrum Supermarket and load up on food, toiletries, and Amstel Blight. A 2 minute walk to our favorite beach on the island, 3 minute walk to the golf course and 3 restaurants. The beach is great – not too crowded, offers very good snorkeling right on the house reef, a dive shop, a beach bar, and a floating “mattress” as our kids called it. It soon became a ritual to watch the sunset from the floating “mattress”. We liked Pictures Restaurant (the 3 cheese pizza and the goat cheese salad is great), beautiful view at Sunset Restaurant but way too expensive and unbelievably slow, Azzuro was a bit too fancy for our gang. We explored the entire island, there are great beaches, lots to explore, but to be honest — nothing matched what Blue Bay offered. Stay at Blue Bay, head to Kokomo beach and restaurant a couple times, and Carribean Paradise is achieved.

Mike C., villa 12, Jan 16th 2016


Prettig verblijf in Villa 12

Prettig verblijf in Villa 12; vooraf uitgebreide info van eigenaar en tijdens de vakantie de beheerder Jan-Willem die snel reageerde op vragen en een noodzakelijke reparatie van de AC. Strand is heerlijk met goede voorzieningen, mooi snorkelen / duiken en met 3 verschillende restaurants hoef je niet weg. Hou wel rekening met muggen / No See Um’s op het terras. Verder prima gelegen voor Westpunt, boodschappen en Willemstad. Aanrader !

Arjen, villa 12, May 2016


Lovely villa with a wonderful porch

Lovely villa with a wonderful porch with a view. You won’t want to sit inside once you’ve relaxed on the deck, believe us. Everything well equipped and clean. Very friendly owner, friendly manager and housekeeping. Bonus: it’s only a few steps to the beach with its amazing house reef. We had a great time. Thanks Raoul. Bruno and Verena from Switzerland

Verena H., villa 3, Feb 11th 2016


Great place. Nice and quiet. Close to beach

The place was very comfortable. Air conditioning worked well. Kitchen is well-stocked. We spent much time on the deck overlooking the golf course. Recommend Sunset Grill for dinners and better beer selection (good Belgian beer selection). Owners were very helpful. Great stay on a terrific island.

Tim B., villa 3, Jan 17th 2016


Perfect holiday

Our first visit to Curacao was just brilliant. We spent wonderful and relaxing holiday in this very luxury and perfect villa. Our two children loved to have their own room. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need. The villa is very close to the beautiful and quite beach. The blue bay resort is perfect located to explore the beautiful island.

Claudia M, villa 12, Sep 14th 2015


Comfortable and well situated

My two children (aged 17 and 19( and I stayed at Raoul’s villa for a week in August. This was our first time on Curacao. The villa is well situated, not only within the Blue Blue Bay village as it is not only close to the access road (no traffic to speak of) but also close to the beach down the gentle hill (maybe 5 minutes walk) and one of the pools (maybe 3 minutes walk). Blue Bay Village itself is a relatively short drive from the airport, the capital and a well-appointed supermarket. The house is well-built and comfortable with three bedrooms and large open floor kitchen and living room area that opens up with very large siders to the expansive covered porch which has plenty of sitting/lounging furniture and the large dining table. Only the 3 bedrooms are air-conditioned via wall units. While you could try to cool down the common area by keeping the bedroom doors open and the porch sliders closed I don’t recommend it as the sliders let outside air in and you can get a good breeze going by keeping the front door and the sliders open. The beach is quite nice, and offers very good snorkeling, especially if you leave the beach area and snorkel along the rocky coastline to the left when you face the sea. That’s generally true of the Curacao beaches we tried, from Kokomo (10 minutes drive) to Jeremi (45 minutes). We saw an octopus, lobster, sea turtle and eel while snorkeling. We also dived with the Blue Bay Divers, a PADI outfit at the resort’s beach. The crew was pleasant, the equipment good, the dives (2 shore dives and 2 boat dives) were pretty good with a lot of fish life and pretty good coral life. The island itself is pretty dry with vegetation reminiscent of the Southwest including large cacti. The capital is pretty with its multicolored Dutch styled buildings bordering the inlet, although I didn’t get the sense that it takes more than a few hours to enjoy.

We would return to both Curacao and Raoul’s house.

Renaud V., villa 12, Sep 7th 2015


Schöne Zeit gehabt

Alles prima gewesen, vielen Dank.

Angelika C., villa 12, Mar 12th 2015


gepflegtes Haus in gepflegter Anlage

Ab Buchung ging alles reibungslos, netter Kontakt zum Besitzer und Verwalter. Anfallende Fragen konnten im Vorfeld erledigt werde. Am Blue Bay angekommen wurden wir sehr freundlich von Renilt empfangen, welche uns auch prompt zum Haus führte. Das Haus selbst ist für 6 Personen ausreichend groß und sehr gepflegt. Und die Terrasse ist der Hit, wir waren lediglich zum schlafen und zum kochen im Haus. Alle drei Tage kommen die Reinigungskräfte vorbei, welche auch saubere Arbeit leisten. Der sehr schöne Strand ist ca. 5 langsame Gehminuten entfernt. Offene Fragen vor Ort konnten spontan von Renilt beantwortet werden, obwohl diese er der Freizeitgestaltung dienten, als der Unterkunft :). 

Ein Supermarkt ist in ca. 1 km zu finden, so kann man die Lebenshaltungskosten deutlich senken. Die Preise auf Curacao entsprechen europäischem Standard (nicht dem deutschen). Alles in allem ein gelungenes Domizil mit netter Betreuung.

Alfons K., villa 12, Jan 11th 2017


Super resort met mooi vakantiehuis

Mooi vakantiehuis met 3 slaapkamers met airco. Heerlijke veranda waar je het grootste gedeelte zit. Eethoek, lounge hoek en 2 relax stoelen staan op de veranda, dus voldoende ruimte. Keuken is goed uitgerust. Je kan er dus prima koken. Vaatwasmachine is ook aanwezig. Strand is op korte loopafstand. Standbedden gratis te gebruiken. Super fijne zee, erg leuk om te snorkelen. Direct aan de randen van de baai zijn er al prachtige vissen te zien. Resort is erg mooi. Golfbaan met waterstukken, waar Flamingo’s in staan. Ook lekker voor een ochtend wandeling. De veiligheid is goed. Aan het strand zijn mobieltjes gewoon mee te nemen (erg handig voor tieners).

Super Wifi in het huisje, aan het strand wisselend wifi ontvangst. Dus een prachtige plek om Curacao te ervaren. En met de auto is Willemstad in ong. 10 min. te bereiken. Voor de strandfeesten voor de tieners of is het wel een stukje rijden, dit zit bij Mambo beach of Jan Tiel aan de andere kant van Willemstad. Maar via de grote brug ben je er in ong. 20 min, dus dit valt erg mee. Bij vb Pirate Bay kun je heerlijk eten en wat drinken met tafeltjes en stoelen op het strand, tot aan het water van de zee. Dit is maar 10 min. rijden nl bij Piscadera Baai.

Service was ook erg goed. Verschonen van beddengoed en nieuwe handdoeken, met zelfs een strandhanddoek om de 3-4 dagen. Het huisje werd dan ook schoongemaakt, super geregeld.

We komen graag weer een keer terug naar Dushi Korsow en Blue Bay resort.

Sytske d., villa 12, Aug 5th 2016


Villa très bien située, ideale pour vacances en famille, tout confort, site sécurisé

Nous avons passé un agréable séjour dans cette villa. Elle est très bien située, à deux pas de la plage privée de Blue Bay et de la piscine. L’environnement est très calme et l’accès au site de Blue Bay est très bien sécurisé par des gardes à l’entrée. La villa est fonctionnelle et bien entretenue. Nous garderons un très bon souvenirs de ces vacances à Curaçao.

Delphine T., villa 12, Aug 5th 2016


Super.

Een mooie nette villa, ruim en op een super locatie alles wat je nodig hebt is aanwezig. De villa ligt dicht bij het strand en het zwembad, Je kunt heerlijk zitten op de mooie ruime veranda. Het contact met meneer Hendrikx was goed je kreeg meteen antwoordt op de vragen. We werden bij aankomst ontvangen door de beheerder die alles goed uitlegde. Het resort wordt goed onderhouden de mensen zijn heel vriendelijk en het strand is volgens ons de mooiste strand van Curaçao. Dichtbij is een supermarkt en leuke gezellige restaurants. Wij vonden Pirates nest in Piscadera een leuk gezellig restaurant waar je heerlijk kunt eten met je voeten in zand op het strand, Een auto is wel aan te raden om alles te kunnen zien. Wij hebben ook de Christoffel berg gelopen en dat vinden wij zeker een aanrader, het is wel een hele klim maar je wordt echt beloond als je boven op de berg bent. Wij raden u wel aan om dat op zondag te doen aangezien je dan om 6 uur de berg op kunt anders wordt het te warm. Wij komen zeker nog een keer terug.

Chantal E., villa 12, Jul 13th 2017


Heerlijke villa

We hebben, met 4 volwassenen, een heerlijke week in de villa gehad. Blue Bay Resort is een mooie plek, vlakbij een prachtig, overzichtelijk en vriendelijk strand. Met een huurauto is het een goede uitvalsbasis om de rest van het eiland te verkennen.

Ro, villa 12, Nov 12th 2015

1 Comment Added

add your reply
  1. Great villa at very beautiful resort Large and luxurious 3-room villa. Two rooms have a private bathroom. Quietly located overlooking the golf course and the flamingos. The resort is beautiful, spacious and quiet with a big porch and nice kitchen. Resort is fenced and you do not feel insecure at any moment. Very close to the beach of the resort which is truly a paradise. Palm trees, free sun loungers and beautiful snorkeling from the beach. Close to the sea is a good grill restaurant with a very extensive and tasty salad bar. You're amazed here. Location is also central to all kinds of trips. We prefer the location above for example, Jan Thiel Highly recommended and we will definitely be back. Jean Geweldige villa op zeer mooi resort Grote en luxe villa met 3 kamers. Twee hebben een eigen badkamer. Rustig gelegen met uitzicht op de golfbaan en de flamingo's. Het resort is mooi en ruim opgezet en rustig. Het is omheint en je voelt je geen moment onveilig. Zeer dicht bij het strand van het resort dat echt een paradijs is. Palmbomen, gratis ligstoelen en mooie snorkelmogelijkheid vanaf het strand. Vlak aan zee is een goed grill restaurant met een zeer uitgebreide en lekkere saladbar. Je rust hier geweldig uit. Locatie is ook centraal gelegen tov allerlei uitstapjes. We vinden de locatie veel beter dan bijvoorbeeld jan Thiel Zeer aan te raden en we gaan er zeker nog eens terug. Jean

Leave a reply

Facebook
Google+
http://www.nicelau.nl/reviews/">
Twitter
LinkedIn